skip to Main Content

Potatoes South Africa

Potatoes South Africa is a non-profit company incorporated under the South African Companies Act No 71 of 2008 whose main objective is to serve, protect and promote the interests of the South African potato industry.

In terms of its role in the potato industry, Potatoes South Africa operates as an organisation and its structure represents a network of participating role players and individuals who have the development and competitiveness of the industry at heart.

Get In Touch

+27 (0)12 349 1906
6 De Havilland Crescent, Persequor Techno Park, Persequor, Park Pretoria

Daily Market Prices

Please find the top 4 fresh produce market's prices below.

Market 12 Aug (R/10kg) 8 Aug (R/10kg) Difference
JHB R36.55 R37.39 -R0.84
Pretoria R35.24 R38.39 -R3.15
Durban R35.37 R36.18 -R0.81
Cape Town R34.63 R35.34 -R0.71

For a full market report, please click the button below.

Full Report
+27 (0)12 349 1906 +27 (0)12 349 2647 info@potatoes.co.za

André Jooste, PhD

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Email: ajooste@potatoes.co.za

Bernice Manana

Chief Operations Officer (COO)
Email: bernice@poatoes.co.za

Hein Oberholzer

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Email: hein@potatoes.co.za

Pieter van Zyl

Manager: Industry Information
Email: pieter@potatoes.co.za

Jano Bezuidenhout

Information Officer
Email: jano@potatoes.co.za

FP Coetzee

Information Officer
Email: fp@potatoes.co.za

Laryssa van der Merwe

Administrative Officer Information
Email: laryssa@potatoes.co.za

Chantel du Raan

Researcher
Email: chantelr@potatoes.co.za

Enrike Verster

Researcher
Email: enrike@potatoes.co.za

Terence Brown

Regional Manager
Email: asa@piketberg.net

Herman Haak

Regional Manager
Email: herman@potatoes.co.za

Immaculate Zinde

Manager: Market Development & Generic Product Promotion
Email: immaculate@potatoes.co.za

Xolisiwe Potelwa

Marketing Specialist
Email: xolisiwe@potatoes.co.za

Nomvula Xaba

Manager: Transformation
Email: nomvula@potatoes.co.za

Rotondwa Rathogwa

Regional Manager
Email: rotondwa@potatoes.co.za

Louis Pretorius

Transformation Coordinator
Email: louis@potatoes.co.za

Nicolette Basson

Accountant
Email: nicolette@potatoes.co.za

Sue Gibson

Senior Financial Officer
Email: sue@potatoes.co.za

Michelle Hartze

Financial Officer
Email: michelle@potatoes.co.za

Anza Delport

Financial Officer
Email: anza@potatoes.co.za

Petrus Makhonjwa

Administrative Clerk
Email: petrus@potatoes.co.za

Dr. Fienie Niederwieser

Manager: Research and Development
Email: fienie@potatoes.co.za

Zodwa Mnisi

Receptionist
Email: ontvangs@potatoes.co.za

Joseph Nkosi

Cleaner
-

Hanrie Greebe

Manager: Communication
Email: hanrie@potatoes.co.za

Santa Bronkhorst

Regional Secretary Bethlehem
Email: santa@potatoes.co.za

Chantal van Staden

Researcher
Email: chantelr@potatoes.co.za

Mari Munnick

Operations Officer
Email: mari@potatoes.co.za

Elsabe Els

Company Secretary
Email: elsabe@potatoes.co.za

Monica van der Merwe

Personal assistant to CEO
Email: monica@potatoes.co.za
Back To Top